Google Ads Cost Calculator

Use our free Google Ads budget analysis tool to estimate costs, Return on Investment (ROI), and Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) from your Google Ad campaigns.

/ INPUT PARAMETERS
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$
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$
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%
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%
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%
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%
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$
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$
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$
/ GOOGLE ADS LEAD METRICS
Total Sessions
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4,000
Raw Inquiries
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800
Cost Per Inquiry
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$ 5.00
/ CONVERSION METRICS
Qualified Leads / Month
400
Sequence Completions
200
Total Sales / Month
60
/ BUSINESS METRICS
Gross Revenue / Month
$ 30,000.00
Avg. Cost Per Sale (CPA)
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$ 75.00
Gross Profit Per Sale
$ 325.00
Gross Profit / Month
$ 19,500.00
Return On Ad Spend (ROAS)
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7.50
Net ROI (True)
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650.00 %

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost Per Click (CPC) refers to the actual price you pay for each click in your pay-per-click (PPC) Google marketing campaigns. See how to calculate CPC.

  • Lead conversion rate is the percentage of leads that become customers.

  • Qualified leads are those continuing to engage with your messages after signing up for your email or messenger lists. Use the open rates of "welcome" emails or follow-up call response rates to estimate the qualified lead percentage.

  • Email Sequence Completion Rate is the percentage of people who engage with your messages through your sales offer.

  • It's an estimate of the percentage of people you expect to purchase your product or service from your Google Ads campaign.

  • As a percentage ratio, ROMI demonstrates profitability or waste of an initial sum of money invested. Calculate ROMI with the following formula:ROMI = ((income from marketing – cost of goods – marketing expenditures) / marketing expenditures) * 100.If ROMI is less than 100%, then marketing investments were wasteful. If its more than 100%, they were profitable.For example, we need to understand the effectiveness of a Google Ads campaign. Monthly spending was $2,400, and the campaign generated sales of $31,200. Taking into account the cost of goods sold equals $24,960, calculate the effectiveness of the advertising campaign with the formula:ROMI = ((31,200 – 24,960 – 2,400) / 2,400) * 100 = 160%In this case, the ROMI equals 160% for the Google Ads campaign. That means that the campaign is profitable. The campaign, therefore, generated $1.60 of income for every dollar spent on marketing.

  • Return on ad spend (ROAS) is one of the most specific revenue-based metrics to measure. To calculate ROAS, divide the total revenue generated in a particular marketing channel (like Google PPC) by the total spend.ROAS is an indicator of return on investment in advertising, and it is mostly similar to ROMI. Calculate ROAS using the following formula:ROAS = income from marketing / marketing expendituresSuch a metric is very similar to the ROMI formula without deducting the cost of goods and advertising expenditures.For example:ROAS = 31,200 / 2,400 = 13For each dollar spent, we gained $13, which at first glance seems like a lot, although from the return on marketing investment calculation, we know that ROMI is only 160%.